Peer Support Worker Training for Rural Residents

We would like to share with you a new upcoming peer support program hosted by a partner organization of ours called the Stigma-Free Society. The Society is a registered Canadian Charity located in Vancouver, B.C. since 2010 and aims to reduce stigma of all kinds with a focus on mental health.  

This November 2021, the Stigma-Free Society is holding their second online Peer Support Worker Training Session for rural residents with a generous grant from Pacific Blue Cross – BC.

Peer Support Worker Training Information:  

  • 2-day course: Nov. 1st & 8th (8 am-4 pm PDT) and (10 am-6 pm CDT) and (11 am-7 pm EDT) (with breaks) 
  • Training is free of cost with a $50 deposit required to secure your spot. The deposit will be refunded once you attend the session unless you choose to donate the $50 to the Stigma-Free Society. Donations are always welcome. If you do not attend, there is no refund of the deposit. (Peer Support Training is originally valued at $375) 
  • Participants will gain an understanding of peer support fundamentals and how to apply them effectively when supporting peers and gain valuable knowledge to effectively communicate and share personal experiences to enhance interactions as peer supporters and group facilitators.

For more information and to register, please go HERE or email info@stigmafreesociety.com 

Thank you so much in advance and please register today as spots fill up quickly.