Members

Ashcroft Healthcare and Wellness Coalition
Sheila Corneillie – President srcorn@telus.net 

Castlegar  Castlegar & District Hospital Foundation
Betty Lutz – Director yippee@shaw.ca 
Nettie Stupnikoff – Alternate nettiemarozstu@gmail.com

Castlegar  Mayor and Council 
Bruno Tassone – Mayor mayor@castlegar.ca 
Tracey Butler – Director of corporate Services

Chase  Chase and District Health Services Foundation
Bruce Nelson brucenel46@gmail.com
J.L. (Len) McLean len-mclean@telus.net
Dave Smith jackdavesmith@gmail.com
Jeanine Joelsen jeaninejoelson@hotmail.com

East Shore Kootenay Lake Community Health Society
Tom Wishart – President tom.wishart@usask.ca
Karen Lee – Treasurer kp.lee@telus.net
Peggy Skelton – Director skelton.peggy@gmail.com
Margaret Crossley – Secretary mfocrossley@gmail.com

Fort Nelson Northern Rockies Seniors Society
Joan Kinzett – Director nrss@theedge.ca

Fort St. John  Save Our Northern Seniors
Margaret Little – President mackeno@xplornet.ca
Connie Kaweesi ckaweesi@telus.net

Fraser Lake Autumn Services Society
Elaine Storey – Coordinator autumnservicescentre@gmail.com
Anne Letz President – President
Debbie Devauld – Treasurer

Hedley/Vancouver William Day
Individual member – witsend001@gmail.com

Hornby & Denman Island  www.hornbydenmanhealth.com
Bill Engleson – President
Lori Nawrot – Executive Director lori@hornbydenmanhealth.com

Kaslo and Area D Health Care Select Committee
Karissa Strosheim – Contact person admin@kaslo.ca
Suzan Hewat – Mayor and Chair
Aimee Watson – Vice Chair
Elizabeth Ross – Secretary

Langley  BC Ass. of Community Response Networks 
Sharon Johnson – Director of Administrative Services sharon.johnson@bccrns.ca

Nakusp Village
Cheryl Martens – CAO cao@nakusp.ca

Nanaimo  Jane Osborne – Individual member
BC Community Response Networks Regional Mentor
jane_osborne@telus.net

Nelson  Age Friendly Community Initiative, Advisory Committee
Corrine Younie cyounie@nelsoncares.ca

Nelson Area Society for Health (NASH), Connected Communities
Pegasis McGaauley – Chair pegasisp@gmail.com

Nelson Community First Health Co-op (Wellness and Education Centre)
Debby Zeeben – Chair zeeben@telus.net
Sharon Browning – Treasurer
Madeline Collins collinsmadeline@gmail.com       

New Denver  Slocan Chamber of Commerce – Health Committee
Colin Moss – Chair chamber@slocanlake.com
Janice Gustafson
Lisa Haddelton – Recruiter

New Denver   Select Health Committee
Leonard Casley – Mayor mayor@newdenver.ca 
Colin Moss – Councillor ccm99@telus.net

Pender Islands Health Care Society
Marion Alksne – Executive Director execdir@penderislandhealth.ca
Gary Steeves – President
Wendy MacDonald – Vice President
http://www.penderislandhealth.ca

Port Alberni  Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council Nursing Services
Jeannette Watts – Nursing Manager jeannette.watts@nuuchahnulth.org 
Lynnette Lucas – Director, NTC Health Department

Powell River Powell River Voices
Drena McCormack drenajean@yahoo.ca

Prince George Native Friendship Centre
Erin Anderlini – Health Director eanderlini@pgnfc.com
Barb Ward-Burkitt – Exec Director

Princeton – Support Our Health Care Society (SOHC)
Edward Staples – President edwardstaples8@gmail.com
Bill Day – Vice President witsend001@gmail.com
Nienke Klaver – Secretary tulameennienke@gmail.com

Quadra Island Health Society
Elizabeth Doak – Secretary md3590@telus.net

Roberts Creek/Sunshine Coast Johanna Trimble
Individual member UBC Lecturer johanna@daletrimble.com

Salt Spring Island Community Health Society (SSCHS)
Jennifer Williams – President 130jewill@gmail.com 
Martha Taylor – Vice President marthataylor02@gmail.com 
Jane Horsburgh – Secretary magnamum@shaw.ca

Salt Spring Island Curt Firestone
Individual member curtfirestone@gmail.com

Sicamous Eagle Valley Community Support Society
Pam Beech pbeech@telus.net

Sicamous and District
Malcolm Makayev – Councillor MMakayev@sicamous.ca  
Colleen Anderson canderson@sicamous.ca

Silverton
Hillary Elliott CAO helliott@silverton.ca

Slocan
Madeleine Perriere – Councillor mperriere@villageofslocan.ca 
Jessica Lunn (alt.) – Mayor

Sorrento and Area Community Health Centre Society
Barry Stokes – President stokesbarry54@gmail.com
Marilyn Clark – Past President marilynatlegacy@telus.net
Allan Hanson – Director allanhansonah@gmail.com

South Shuswap
Doug Brown – President dougab6@gmail.com
Sue McCrae – Vice President ds.mc@telus.net               

Trail – Society for Protection and Care of Seniors (SPCS)
Candy Parrilla cparrilla888@gmail.com           
Theresa Buchner tandt79@telus.net      
Janice Androsoff jandrosoff@netidea.com

Valemount – John Grogan
Individual member grogan_email@yahoo.ca 

Vancouver Rural Coordination Centre of BC
Stuart Johnston – RCCbc Representative cstuartjohnston@gmail.com

Vancouver UBC – Centre for Rural Health Research/Rural Evidence Review
Jude Kornelsen – Co-Director jude.kornelsen@familymed.ubc.ca