Community Members


Wellness and Health Action Coalition
Sheila Corneillie
Ron Hood              

East Shore Kootenay Lake

Community Health Society
Tom Wishart – President
Karen Lee – Treasurer

Fort St. John

Save Our Northern Seniors  Our-Northern-Seniors-1637191136587727/
Marget Little          
Jean Leahy              

Fraser Lake

Elaine Storey – Coordinator
Bob Storey

Hornby & Denman Island

Community Healthcare Society
James Leslie – Director


Age Friendly Community Initiative, Advisory Committee
Corrine Younie    

Nelson Area Society for Health (NASH) and Community Connections – Nelson
Pegasis McGaauley

Community First Health and Education Centre
Debby Zeeben
Madeline Collins
Sharon Browning

Powell River

Drena McCormack


Support Our Health Care Society
Edward Staples    
Bill Day                  
Nienke Klaver      

Salt Spring Island

Salt Spring Island Community Health Society (SSCHS)
Curt Firestone    


District  Malcolm Makayev, Councillor
Eagle Valley Community Support Society:
Pam Beech


District Chamber of Commerce – Health Committee
Colin Moss – Director
Leonard Casley (Slocan Mayor) –
Leisa Haddleton

South Shuswap

Health Services Society 
Doug Brown – President
Sue McCrae – Vice President


Society for Protection and Care of Seniors (SPCS)
Candy Parrilla   
Theresa Buchner
Janice Androsoff


Johanna Trimble

Patient Champion, Patients for Patient Safety Canada
Lecturer – Care of the Elderly