Community Members

Ashcroft

Wellness and Health Action Coalition    http://www.whac-chb.ca
Sheila Corneillie srcorn@telus.net
Ron Hood                        ron@mrhood.com

East Shore Kootenay Lake

Community Health Society
Tom Wishart – President tom.wishart@usask.ca
Karen Lee – Treasurer klee@telus.net

Fort St. John

Save Our Northern Seniors          
https://www.facebook.com/SONS-Save- Our-Northern-Seniors-1637191136587727/
Marget Little                    mackeno@xplornet.ca
Jean Leahy                        jleahy@shaw.ca

Fraser Lake

Elaine Storey – Coordinator autumnservicescentre@gmail.com
Bob Storey bstorey50@gmail.com

Hornby & Denman Island

Community Healthcare Society
James Leslie – Director jamesleslie@telus.net

Nelson

Age Friendly Community Initiative, Advisory Committee
Corrine Younie              seniorsproject@nelsoncares.ca

Nelson Area Society for Health (NASH) and Community Connections – Nelson
Pegasis McGaauley       pegasisp@gmail.com

Community First Health and Education Centre
Debby Zeeben zeeben@telus.net
Madeline Collins collinsmadeline@gmail.com
Sharon Browning          cfhcoop@shaw.ca

Powell River

Voices
www.prvoices.org
Drena McCormack drenajean@yahoo.ca

Princeton

Support Our Health Care Society       www.sohc.ca
Edward Staples              edwardstaples8@gmail.com
Bill Day                            witsend001@gmail.com
Nienke Klaver                tulameennienke@gmail.com

Salt Spring Island

Salt Spring Island Community Health Society (SSCHS)
www.saltspringcommunityhealth.ca
Curt Firestone              curtfirestone@gmail.com

Sicamous

District  Malcolm Makayev, Councillor     MMakayev@sicamous.ca
Eagle Valley Community Support Society:
Pam Beech pbeech@telus.net
                     

Slocan

District Chamber of Commerce – Health Committee
Colin Moss – Director ccm99@telus.net
Leonard Casley (Slocan Mayor) – leonardcasley@hotmail.com
Leisa Haddleton

South Shuswap

Health Services Society 
Doug Brown – President ds.mc@telus.net
Sue McCrae – Vice President ds.mc@telus.net

Trail

Society for Protection and Care of Seniors (SPCS)
Candy Parrilla             cparrilla888@gmail.com
Theresa Buchner        tandt79@telus.net
Janice Androsoff         jandrosoff@netidea.com

Individuals

Johanna Trimble jtrimble@mail.ubc.ca

Patient Champion, Patients for Patient Safety Canada
Lecturer – Care of the Elderly 
https://www.deprescribingnetwork.ca/articles/
https://www.deprescribingnetwork.ca/useful-resources/