Community Members

ASHCROFT
Wellness and Health Action Coalition  http://www.whac-chb.ca
Sheila Corneillie, President – srcorn@telus.net

BC Association of Community Response Networks
http://www.bccrns.ca/generated/homepage.php
Sharon Johnson, Director of Administrative Services – sharon.johnson@bccrns.ca

CASTLEGAR
Castlegar & District Hospital Foundation
Betty Lutz, Director – yippee@shaw.ca
Nettie Stupnikoff, Alternate –
nettiemarozstu@gmail.com

CASTLEGAR
City of Castlegar
Mayor Tassone – mayor@castlegar.ca
Tracey Butler, Director of Corporate Services –
tbutler@castlegar.ca

CHASE
Chase and District Health Services Foundation
Dave Smith – jackdavesmith@gmail.com
Bruce Nelson – brucenel46@gmail.com 
Jeanine Joelson
jeaninejoelson@hotmail.com
J.L. (Len) McLean – len-mclean@telus.net

EAST SHORE KOOTENAY LAKE
Community Health Society
Tom Wishart, President – tom.wishart@usask.ca
Karen Lee, Treasurer – kplee@telus.net

FORT NELSON
Northern Rockies Seniors Society

Joan Kinzett – nrss@theedge.ca

FORT ST. JOHN
Save Our Northern Seniors
Margaret Little, President – mackeno@xplornet.ca
Connie Kaweesickaweesi@telus.net

FRASER LAKE
Autumn Services Society
Elaine Storey, Coordinator autumnservicescentre@gmail.com
Bob Storey – bstorey50@gmail.com

HORNBY & DENMAN ISLANDS
Community Healthcare Society
James Leslie, Director – jamesleslie@telus.net

KASLO and AREA D
Kaslo and Area D Health Care Select Committee
Karissa Strosheim – admin@kaslo.ca
Suzan Hewat, Kaslo Mayor – chair
Aimee Watson – Vice Chair
Elizabeth Ross – Secretary

NANAIMO
JANE OSBORNE
BC Community Response Networks www.bccrns.ca
jane.osborne@bccrns.ca
Phone: 250-751-2588 / Mobile: 604-363-5370

Member of the Community Based Seniors’ Services Leadership Council
Co-leader of the Rural and Remote Communities Provincial Working Group.

NELSON
Age Friendly Community Initiative Advisory Committee
Corrine Younie – seniorsproject@nelsoncares.ca

NELSON
Nelson Area Society for Health (NASH) and Community Connections (NELSON)
Pegasis McGaauley – pegasisp@gmail.com

NELSON
Community First Health and Education Centre (NELSON)
Debby Zeeben – zeeben@telus.net
Madeline Collins – collinsmadeline@gmail.com
Sharon Browning – cfhcoop@shaw.ca

NUU-CHAH-NULTH
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council Nursing Services
Jeannette Watts  – Nursing Manager, RN, BScN, MPH, jeannette.watts@nuuchahnulth.org
Lynnette Lucas, Director – NTC Health Department
https://nuuchahnulth.org  

OLIVER
STUART JOHNSTON – Rural Coordination Centre of BC representative cstuartjohnston@gmail.com
https://rccbc.ca

POWELL RIVER
Powell River Voices www.prvoices.org
Drena McCormack – drenajean@yahoo.ca

PRINCETON
Support Our Health Care Society www.sohc.ca
Edward Staples –  edwardstaples8@gmail.com
Bill Day  – witsend001@gmail.com
Nienke Klaver – tulameennienke@gmail.com

ROBERTS CREEK/SUNSHINE COAST
JOHANNA TRIMBLE
johanna@daletrimble.com
Lecturer – Care of the Elderly – Dept. of Family Practice UBC
Patient Champion, Patients for Patient Safety Canada

SALT SPRING ISLAND
Salt Spring Island Community Health Society (SSCHS)
www.saltspringcommunityhealth.ca
Jennifer Williams – 130jewill@gmail.com
Martha Taylor, Vice President – marthataylor02@gmail.com
Jane Horsburgh, Secretary – magnamum@shaw.ca

SICAMOUS DISTRICT
Eagle Valley Community Support Society
Malcolm Makayev, Councillor – MMakayev@sicamous.ca
Pam Beech – pbeech@telus.net      

SICAMOUS MUNICIPALITY
Malcolm Makayev, District Councillor – mmakayev@sicamous.ca
Colleen Anderson, District Councillor – canderson@sicamous.ca

SLOCAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
Slocan
Chamber of Commerce Health Committee
Colin Moss, Chair – chamber@slocanlake.com
Janice Gustafson

Lisa Haddelton

SORRENTO
Sorrento and Area Community Health Centre Society
Marilyn Clark, President – marilynatlegacy@telus.net
Barry Stokes, Vice President –
stokesbarry54@gmail.com
Michelle Moore, Treasurer

SOUTH SHUSWAP
Health Services Society 
Doug Brown , President – dougab6@gmail.com
Sue McCrae , Vice President – ds.mc@telus.net

TRAIL
Society for Protection and Care of Seniors (SPCS)
Candy Parrilla – cparrilla888@gmail.com
Theresa Buchner – tandt79@telus.net
Janice Androsoff – jandrosoff@netidea.com

UBC CENTRE FOR RURAL HEALTH RESEARCHRURAL EVIDENCE REVIEW
Jude Kornelsen, Co-Director – jude.kornelsen@familymed.ubc.ca
https://crhr.med.ubc.ca/apru/rer/

VILLAGE OF NEW DENVER
Mayor Leonard Casley, Chair – mayor@newdenver.ca 
Councillor Colin Moss – moss@newdenver.ca

VILLAGE OF SILVERTON
Hillary Elliott – CAO helliott@silverton.ca

VILLAGE OF SLOCAN
Councillor, Madeleine Perriere – mperriere@villageofslocan
Mayor (alternate), Jessica Lunn