Community Members

ASHCROFT
Wellness and Health Action Coalition    http://www.whac-chb.ca
Sheila Corneillie – President srcorn@telus.net
Jacquie McMahon mcmahon.jacquie@gmail.com

BC Association of Community Response Networks
http://www.bccrns.ca/generated/homepage.php
Sharon Johnson – Director of Administrative Services sharon.johnson@bccrns.ca

CASTLEGAR
Castlegar & District Hospital Foundation
Betty Lutz – Director yippee@shaw.ca
Nettie Stupnikoff  – Alternate
nettiemarozstu@gmail.com

CASTLEGAR
City of Castlegar
Mayor Tassone mayor@castlegar.ca
Tracey Butler – Director of Corporate Services
tbutler@castlegar.ca

CHASE
Chase and District Health Services Foundation
Dave Smith jackdavesmith@gmail.com
Bruce Nelson brucenel46@gmail.com 
Jeanine Joelson
jeaninejoelson@hotmail.com
J.L. (Len) McLean len-mclean@telus.net

EAST SHORE KOOTENAY LAKE
Community Health Society
Tom Wishart – President tom.wishart@usask.ca
Karen Lee – Treasurer
klee@telus.net

FORT NELSON
Northern Rockies Seniors Society

Joan Kinzett nrss@theedge.ca

FORT ST. JOHN
Save Our Northern Seniors
Margaret Little President  mackeno@xplornet.ca
Jean LeahySecretary/Treasurer jleahy@shaw.ca 
Connie Kaweesi ckaweesi@telus.net

FRASER LAKE
Autumn Services Society
Elaine Storey – Coordinator autumnservicescentre@gmail.com
Bob Storey bstorey50@gmail.com

HORNBY & DENMAN ISLANDS
Community Healthcare Society
James Leslie – Director jamesleslie@telus.net

KASLO and AREA D
Kaslo and Area D Health Care Select Committee
Karissa Strosheim admin@kaslo.ca

NELSON
Age Friendly Community Initiative Advisory Committee
Corrine Younie              seniorsproject@nelsoncares.ca

NELSON
Nelson Area Society for Health (NASH) and Community Connections (NELSON)
Pegasis McGaauley       pegasisp@gmail.com

NELSON
Community First Health and Education Centre (NELSON)
Debby Zeeben zeeben@telus.net
Madeline Collins collinsmadeline@gmail.com
Sharon Browning         cfhcoop@shaw.ca

NUU-CHAH-NULTH
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council Nursing Services
Jeannette Watts  – Nursing Manager, RN, BScN, MPH, jeannette.watts@nuuchahnulth.org
Lynnette Lucas, Director – NTC Health Department
https://nuuchahnulth.org  

POWELL RIVER
Powell River Voices www.prvoices.org
Drena McCormack drenajean@yahoo.ca

PRINCETON
Support Our Health Care Society       www.sohc.ca
Edward Staples              edwardstaples8@gmail.com
Bill Day                           witsend001@gmail.com
Nienke Klaver                 tulameennienke@gmail.com

RURAL COORDINATION CENTRE OF BC
Stuart Johnston – RCCbc representative cstuartjohnston@gmail.com
https://rccbc.ca

SALT SPRING ISLAND
Salt Spring Island Community Health Society (SSCHS)
www.saltspringcommunityhealth.ca
Curt Firestone        curtfirestone@gmail.com

SICAMOUS DISTRICT
Eagle Valley Community Support Society
Malcolm Makayev, Councillor     MMakayev@sicamous.ca
Pam Beech pbeech@telus.net
                     

SLOCAN DISTRICT
District Chamber of Commerce – Health Committee
Colin Moss – Director ccm99@telus.net
Leonard Casley (Slocan Mayor) leonardcasley@hotmail.com
mayor@newdenver.ca
Lisa Haddelton

SORRENTO
Sorrento and Area Community Health Centre Society
Marilyn Clark – President marilynatlegacy@telus.net
Barry Stokes – Vice President
stokesbarry54@gmail.com
Michelle Moore – Treasurer

SOUTH SHUSWAP
Health Services Society 
Doug Brown – President dougab6@gmail.com
Sue McCrae – Vice President ds.mc@telus.net

TRAIL
Society for Protection and Care of Seniors (SPCS)
Candy Parrilla             cparrilla888@gmail.com
Theresa Buchner        tandt79@telus.net
Janice Androsoff         jandrosoff@netidea.com

UBC CENTRE FOR RURAL HEALTH RESEARCH
Jude Kornelsen – Co-Director jude.kornelsen@familymed.ubc.ca
https://crhr.med.ubc.ca/apru/rer/

VILLAGE OF SILVERTON
Hillary Elliott – CAO helliott@silverton.ca

VILLAGE OF SLOCAN
Councillor Madeleine Perriere mperriere@villageofslocan
Mayor (alternate) Jessica Lunn


Individual Members

Jane Osborne (Nanaimo)
jane.osborne@bccrns.ca
Phone: 250-751-2588 / Mobile: 604-363-5370
Jane works for the BC Community Response Networks (www.bccrns.ca)
She is a member of the Community Based Seniors’ Services Leadership Council, and co-leads the Rural and Remote Communities Provincial Working Group. Much of her work is in rural communities on Vancouver Island.
Jane is also associated with the following Community Health Networks:
Cowichan Communities Health Network
Alberni/Clayoquot Health Network
Oceanside Health & Wellness Network
Comox Valley Community Health Network
Strathcona Community Health Network and 
Mount Waddington Health Network

Johanna Trimble (Roberts Creek /Sunshine Coast)
johanna@daletrimble.com
Lecturer – Care of the Elderly – Dept. of Family Practice UBC
Patient Champion, Patients for Patient Safety Canada
https://www.deprescribingnetwork.ca/our-champions/
https://www.deprescribingnetwork.ca/articles/
https://www.deprescribingnetwork.ca/useful-resources/